synergy offroad wheel bearings

Anything related to the stock drivetrain, engine, transmission, axles, wheels...

Moderator: F9K9

rjd104crew

synergy offroad wheel bearings

Post by rjd104crew »

This is my first 4x4 ever owning, so I am new to alot of these 4x4 parts. My front right bearings are totally shot. I am going to order a set from synergy. I am assuming that the studs are on the new hub :oops: , already right? I have everything to do the work except the 36mm deep socket, will pick one up in the next couple of days. I am going to change both sides, I just figure thats the best way to go. The truck has 71,000 on it so. Thanks for any and all help in advance :)
04crewvt
Crew K Elite
Crew K Elite

Post by 04crewvt »

I just got these in and installed myself. Yes they have the studs and they fit and work great. If you haven't yet, pick up some sea foam deep creep and start spraying those axle nuts and the fasteners for the calipers, it will make your life a lot easier. I found that the cheap socket I got from Advance Auto (Parts America) did not fit the socket well best to buy a good one so as not to round of the axle nuts, also you are going to want a big breaker bar handy. The axle nuts are torqued to 200lb/ft and can be a bear to get off. If you need any other tips let us know. BTW it's a good time to inspect, clean and re grease the caliper slide pins while you are in there.
[size=75]Why does the universe decree that if you have all the time in the world to work on projects you have no money and vice versa?
Green 2004 ZR-5 w/ too much to list here: http://www.cardomain.com/ride/2296465[/size]
rjd104crew

Post by rjd104crew »