Another year almost gone...

Everything else! new member introductions, pics, announcements, news..

Moderator: F9K9

HenryJ
Admin K Elite
Admin K Elite

Another year almost gone...

Post by HenryJ »

Many of you know I am a part-time firefighter/EMT, last night was our annual banquet.
I was honored with the award for Firefighter of the year 2007. The work itself is rewarding, but it really is nice to be acknowledged by the department.
I may be hard to get along with now. This is my second firefighter of the year award and I may be getting a big head :lol:
I guess it was a pretty good year. I raised funds by haunting a corn maze and used the proceeds to install GPS mapping laptops in two of our first run vehicles. I pulled an old man out of a burning apartment complex. I was able to reprogram all our portable radios to talk around a problematic repeater. I attained over a dozen NFPA certifications, most that were long overdue. Those are the things that stand out for me over the past year with our fire department.
My family is healthy and happy , we have a warm home and vehicles all driveable.
Lots of things to be thankful for.

"Speed doesn't kill, suddenly becoming stationary does." - Richard Hammond
"Speed is just a matter of Money - How fast do YOU want to go?"-Mechanic from Mad Max-
If at first you don't succeed - Don't take up Skydiving!
- ThunderII KE7CSK
F9K9
Mod K Elite
Mod K Elite

Post by F9K9 »

CongratsImage

Glad to have another year of your friendship.
[size=75][b]"For those who have fought for it, [i][color=red]FR[/color][color=white]EE[/color][color=blue]DOM[/color][/i] has a taste that the protected will never know."
[url=http://www.naxja.org/forum/showthread.php?t=73349]GUIDE TO SEARCHING. [i] (Some of the forum software is different but, it has helped me a lot.)[/i][/url][/b]
[b]"Those who don't know history are destined to repeat it." Edmund Burke[/b][/size]
rlrnr53
Crew Elite
Crew Elite

Post by rlrnr53 »