Newbie here with new truck

Anything related to the stock drivetrain, engine, transmission, axles, wheels...

Moderator: F9K9

wr70beh

Newbie here with new truck

Post by wr70beh »

Hello:

Found your forum on crew cabs and thought I'd join. I'm always interested to see what people are doing to their vehicles and learn more about mine. I just bought a new '03 Crew Cab LS 4x4 in Dk Cherry Red this weekend. How I ended up with it is a story in itself, but in a nutshell my ex-girlfriend wanted to go check out this guy that she was "interested" in who was a car salesman. I was supposed to be interested in buying a vehicle and she wanted to see how good of a salesman he was. Well, I had no intention of buying anything but after looking at the crew cab I said, "if you can get me this deal and these payments, we'll talk." After a few back and forth negotiations he was able to do it so i bought it. And I traded in an '02 extended cab 4x4 to get it.

So anyway, I've been happy with the vehicle so far. Not much difference than my extended cab except it's got a rear seat (and the smaller bed of course). One big difference, though, and that is this is the first vehicle I have EVER owned that has had leather seats. The heated seat feature I'm in love with....it's great. Anyway a question for you guys: for those who have leather what do you do differently to clean or take care of them? what kind of cleaners/anything do you use?

Appreciate the help!

B
Conman
Crew Elite
Crew Elite

Post by Conman »

Yeah I love the heated seats. Have them in my other Truck also. I'll try my hardest to buy vehicles with heated seats for the rest of my life! ;)

The S10s are great buys now with the big rebates and selling close to invoice. Since it appears they will be building them for another year, expect more crew owners here.

Good Luck,

Con
[size=75]2007 Hummer H3 all Stock
Sold: 2004 Chevy Avalanche Z71 all Stock.